Janis Chapman Named Outstanding Director Of The Year


Janis Chapman, director of pupil services for Kewaskum School District, was named Wisconsin Council of Administrators of Special Services (WCASS) Outstanding Director of the Year. “It is very humbling to get the award. I have been involved with our organization, and I know the company I am in right now.

It is very humbling,” Chapman said. Chapman was nominated for the honor by parents and colleagues, both past and present. “As the pupil services director, Jan is a true student advocate. She truly believes all children can learn and always places student needs as the highest priority,” Kewaskum Elementary School Principal Jody Heipp wrote in a nomination letter. “The Outstanding Special Services Administrator Award is designed to honor those that give generously of their time and talents to their profession, most notably on behalf of students with special needs.

Jan exemplifies just such a person,” Dr. James Heiden, superintendent of the Cudahy School District, wrote. The award was presented to Chapman during the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction (DPI) Leadership Conference on Wednesday, Feb. 14.

Previous articleSchool Board Approves $1.2 Million For Baseball, Softball Fields
Next articlePaulowske Finds Her Shooting Eye, But Indians Still Fall
Lisa Drew
Lisa has a bachelor’s degree in Business Management that she got from Cincinnati Christian University, where she graduated in 2008. After she graduated, she moved to Atlanta - Georgia and immediately started working as a human resource administrator. Now, she writes news stories for the Business & Financials, breaking news sections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here